Your Web browser options are currently set to disable cookies!

Recently, I was installing the Dynamics CRM for Outlook client at a customer and I kept having this error message while starting Outlook.

Your Web browser options are currently set to disable cookies

I looked at every option in IE to enable cookies but they were all enabled. The Web client was working without any problem. After a few searches on the Web, I found few hints referring to the server name. I haven’t realized that the server name contained an underscore (server_crm). Since SQL was installed on the server, I didn’t want the server to be renamed. I asked the IT guy to add a DNS entry called “CRM” referring to the server, which he did.

After uninstalling and reinstalling the Dynamics CRM for Outlook client, I received the same error. A look at the registry keys located under HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\MSCRMClient and 4 entries were still referring to the original server name.

 

I’Ve exported the key and removed the unneeded line. I then replaced the original server same with CRM.

** demo should be replaced with your organization name.

After importing this file, I was able to use the Dynamics CRM for Outlook client without any problem.

One Response to “Your Web browser options are currently set to disable cookies!”

  1. Juank Says:

    Thanks so much, I have this problem and MS can´t help me with this.

    Now the problem has solved!!!.

    Juank.

Leave a comment